About the Chamber

Our Mission is to strengthen Cleveland County businesses, promote economic development and enhance community vitality. We strive to make Cleveland County an economic leader in western North Carolina and to enhance our members’ success through advocacy, member benefits, and services. Meet the Chamber Board of Directors and Staff.



Chairman – Chris Monroe, Monroe Tire

Past Chair – Mary Carlson, Cleveland Community College Foundation



Treasurer – Scott Fedyshyn, Fedyshyn CPA Group

Board Members

Josh Barron, Greenheck Fan Corporation

Tim Blackwell, Personnel Services Unlimited

Mary Carlson, Cleveland Community College

Craig DeBrew, Duke Energy

Scott Fedyshyn, Fedyshyn CPA Group

Tony Fogleman, Cleveland County Schools

Michael Harden, Paradise Landscaping

Iris Hubbard, 133 West

Dr. Jason Hurst, Cleveland Community College

Dr. Jimmy Magar, Chiropractic Health Associates

Mary Beth Martin, Earl Scruggs Center

Chris Monroe, Monroe Tire & Service

Omar Porter, Cleveland Community College

Jeff Ross, Atrium Health

Damon Scott. McDaniel-Scott Agency

Scott Sharp, Edward Jones Investments

Seth Stevens, The Spinning Leaf

Stacey Walker, Greenbrook Design/Walker Woodworking


Allison Brewer, Carolina Federal Credit Union

Angela Padgett, City of Kings Mountain

Calvin Hastings, KTC Broadcasting/WOHS

Damon Scott, McDaniel-Scott Agency, Allstate

Debra Blanton, Triple BBB Vineyards

Karen Vinesett – Hampton Inn & Suites

Katherine Potemkin, KTC Broadcasting

Pat Whitaker, Salvation Army of Cleveland County

Paul Ingram – Ingram’s Barber Shop

Ric Francis – Carolina Commercial Realty

Ricky Cureton – Berry Business Systems

Scott Sharp, Edward Jones Investments